Grope or Snoop? 100% of the time is not random. 8031 MTGT Mecca

8031 Miles to go to Mecca (MTGT)

I am walking on my treadmill and thinking about the latest infringement on my rights as an American.

So this American guy, presumably NOT MUSLIM uses his cell phone to capture his experience with the TSA in which he refuses to let them snoop..er..scan his “Junk” and then agrees to a pat down, but calmly informs the examiner that the man may inspect him, but NOT “touch his Junk.”  Of course there is more and since the video was made public by the big news organizations, the story has exploded.

(Wait, can I write that?  I just used the word explode and I am a Muslim.  Does that mean that I am now on the “Do Not Fly List?”)

We have Sean Hannity and Rush Limbaugh torn between defending the rights of Good American Citizens from an overly intrusive Federal Government led by that possibly illegal alien Obama and making sure that those Terrorist Muslims who are already practicing Shariah law in these here United State (According to Former Nevada Candidate for Senate, Sharron Angle and others) don’t get on the planes and blow them up.

Whatever happened to innocent until PROVEN GUILTY?

But I am used to double standards because I am a Muslim in the USA.

Walking to Mecca  gives me time to reflect on what is happening in the news these days.  I am not very fast at walking yet so it takes me over 20 minutes for every one of the miles I have walked.  Yesterday I only walked one mile, but I didn’t have time to blog it  Today I got in another 2 miles so that makes over an hour of exercise.  But I spent my time thinking of all of the times in recent years that I have been to the airport.

Because of the flying I have done, and the airports I have been in, I came to a startling conclusion – 100% of the time is not random.  I now have a button that says that.  I had my sister make some of those for me using her badge-a-minute.  I did it because I am ALWAYS patted down at airport security.

Once, a young TSA lady started to wave me through after I had passed the metal detector but her boss made me come back and said to her, “You have to pat her down.”     “Why?  She didn’t set off the alarm.”    “Just pat her down and make sure you check her hair.”   I looked at the man and spoke to her and said “Go ahead, I am used to being profiled.”  As she got on with her job, he told me “We don’t profile, this is strictly random.”  And I smiled at him.

The point I am making with my “random” thoughts is that Muslims, especially the females who choose to exercise their Constitutional rights regarding religious freedom, get a lot of shit from supposedly sane Americans.

I have been blamed for all of the extra security that everyone is subjected to because I am obviously Muslim.  Yeah, I had some Bozo talk really loud to his buddy while rudely staring a ME, about how “some people had to go and make it difficult for the rest of us!”

Being an American, I nodded my head and said, “Yes, Timothy McVAy really screwed things up for everybody.”

Muslims are not Terrorists.   Terrorists are Terrorists.  And Terrorism is NOT about religion, it is about control and power.

About walkingtomecca

I am responsible for MY opinions and MY choices. If you think I am wrong, respond to my blog in an intelligent way and I might get back to you. Or viciously attack your stupidity. It is a toss up. I spend the little time that I have to write on this blog, but I would rather be looking at stamps, enjoying the world, but not wasting my time on people telling me how wrong I am. Thank you, I have children to do that to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

