Ronald Reagan and the Hypocrites that Quote him. (i.e. Polititians, Media Mavens, Talk Show Pundits, “Religious” Leaders, and Patriotic “Amuricans” who don’t wanna follow the US Constitution when it applies to Muslims.

In case you might not realize it from my balanced view of things political, I am a long time Republican that believes in Personal Responsibility, Smaller Government, letting people decide where the money goes instead of politicians making us fund stupid stuff, but I also care about the Planet, the people, and the future.

I liked Ronald Reagan in a lot of ways, and he was always good for a sound bite.  But he made sense with a lot of what he had to say and I liked the quote below that Sarah Palin used to justify her possible culpability for the actions of the Arizona Terrorist.  (Actually, I think the man was crazy with NO help from ANY political rhetoric.)

Sarah Palin quoted  President Reagan, “We must reject the idea that every time a law is broken society is guilty rather than the law-breaker. It is time to restore the American precept that each individual is accountable for his actions. Acts of monstrous criminality stand on their own. They begin and end with the criminals who commit them, not collectively with all the citizens of a state.”

Now I wish that she would actually listen to what she quoted and make the obvious connection.  I will paraphrase:

“We must reject the idea that every time a law is broken MUSLIMS are guilty rather than the Terrorists. It is time to restore the American precept that each individual is accountable for his actions. Acts of monstrous criminality (Like 9-11) stand on their own. They begin and end with the criminals who commit them, not collectively with all the members  of a RELIGION.”

Please pass the message on to the Hypocrites listed above and any others that you think won’t get it.  Maybe they will surprise us…

About walkingtomecca

I am responsible for MY opinions and MY choices. If you think I am wrong, respond to my blog in an intelligent way and I might get back to you. Or viciously attack your stupidity. It is a toss up. I spend the little time that I have to write on this blog, but I would rather be looking at stamps, enjoying the world, but not wasting my time on people telling me how wrong I am. Thank you, I have children to do that to me.
This entry was posted in Faith, Islam, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

